We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Darkroom Dubs Vol. V - Compiled & Mixed by Silicone Soul (Free Download)

by Silicone Soul

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    To download the DJ mix, click 'Buy Digital Album' then name your price as £0.00 GBP. We hope you enjoy the music & thanks for your support!
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price




01 Middle Sky Boom - Netzach
02 Fabio Me Llaman Soltero - Demvogue (II Est Vilaine Remix Edit)
03 Id!r - Monday (Sigward Remix)
04 Silicone Soul - Fahrenheit 625 Feat. Franklin Fuentes (Shall Ocin Remix)
05 Skinnerbox - Living On The Ceiling (Saturday Version)
06 Dino Lenny - Chained To A Ladder
07 Skinnerbox - Bela Lugosi's Dead
08 Undo - Acid Summer
09 Amount - Kreuzberg
10 Justin Robertson's Deadstock 33s - Dr. Spectro On The Frontier
11 Alejandro Paz & Local Suicide - Directions (Undo Remix)
12 Justin Robertson's Deadstock 33s - The Music Is Madness (To Those Who Cannot Hear It)
13 Silicone Soul - Right On, Right On (Fango Remix Edit)

Legendary Glasgow duo Silicone Soul return to their longstanding Darkroom Dubs label mix series with a smouldering fifth edition. Inspired by the sudden splash of freedom and shows they have been able to play this summer and that great shared rush of energy we have all experienced in recent months.

Available as both a mixed excursion into the deepest corners of the Darkroom Dubs psyche and as a collection of unmixed tracks, Darkroom Dubs Vol. V focuses on the label's recent releases, bringing us all up to speed on the underground sound they have always stood for and reminding us of the instantly distinctive and consistent signature they have spent the best part of 20 years honing and refining.

A sonic hurricane from the off, Middle Sky Boom’s ‘Netzach’ is the perfect intro. It pulls the listener into its own cosmic universe, locking them in for a transcendent 13-track trip to the dancefloor. Whipping up a moody tale of sweeping pads, synths rich in emotion, sudden plunges into deep abyssal basslines and rolling tones of hypnotic percussive momentum, Silicone Soul guide us to every corner of the Darkroom Dubs vault.

The planet-moving low end of Sigward’s remix of Id!r’s ‘Monday’, meets the nagging, raggedy acid of Justin Robertson’s Deadstock 33s ‘Dr Spectro On The Frontier’. While fantastic curveballs like Skinnerbox’s epic covers of Blancmange and Bauhaus collide with the hypnotic, new wave, techno soul of Dino Lenny's ‘Chained To A Ladder’. With cuts and remixes from the likes of Amount, II Est Vilaine, Alejandro Paz & Local Suicide, Undo and more, the duo showcase the label’s inimitable dark and beguiling sound.

Some tracks are brand new, while others have existed as staples in their DJ sets for some time, but all of them are built to last and will capture imaginations for years to come. Featuring Shall Ocin’s remix of Silicone Soul’s most recent track ‘Fahrenheit 625’, and climaxing with Fango’s remix of their game-changing hit ‘Right On, Right On’, Darkroom Dubs Vol. V is a stark reminder that the spirit of the label is still very much alive and, while our time off the dance floor was temporary, the music will last forever.

The DJ mix will be available exclusively with a Special Edition t-shirt as part of another creative collaboration with Glasgow-based independent streetwear brand 1 of 100. Stay tuned for more Darkroom Dubs dispatches!


released January 28, 2022

Mastered by Conor Dalton at Glowcast Audio.
Art & Design by Elena Galkina.


all rights reserved



Darkroom Dubs Glasgow, UK

Established 2003 in Glasgow. Darkroom Dubs is an independent haven for all forms of underground electronic music. Founded and driven by DJ & production duo Silicone Soul.

contact / help

Contact Darkroom Dubs

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Darkroom Dubs Vol. V - Compiled & Mixed by Silicone Soul (Free Download), you may also like: